Call for an Appointment 
610-279-1137

home-rotation3

Our Reviews

Google Reviews

Fran Cubler
Art is a great guy, he went above and beyond for me. Highly recommend them.
06/16/2021

Kevin Johnson
I can’t express how amazing my experience was at Art & Mark’s. I was greeted by Art upon arrival and notified him of my problem after being sent there...read more
04/30/2021

Precious Diamomd
By far the worst car repair company in Norristown, Art attitude is beyond horrible and nasty, customer service is trash. Wouldn’t take my bike their...read more
01/18/2021

Kelly Wojtan
Nice people and good service
12/16/2020

Karli Sartorio
The reviews for these guys do not lie! I just moved to the area from TN and it is always stressful trying to find a reliable, honest, and fair mechanic.
11/04/2020

Eric Malm
Great experience! I had a problem over the weekend. I emailed, and they called me back first thing Monday morning. By 2pm the car was fixed. I'll defi...read more
10/11/2020

Matthew Rominger
It was my first time using Art and Mark’s Automotive - I chose them because reviews indicated honest, reliable service - we needed an oil change, annual inspection and a trailer hitch installed. Art was so responsive to my appointment request and happy to help me. After dropping the car off, Art called with bad news - engine/fuel injection system was bad - indicated that it is a manufactured defect and suggested I reach out to my dealer. He could have easily taken my 1500 for the repair but wanted to ensure I (a new customer) was well cared for. He clearly explained the issue, provided all the documentation which I then took to my dealer and they made the repairs at no cost to me. Very impressed with Art and Mark’s!! Great experience and highly recommend!!
06/15/2020



Car Fax Reviews

By 2018 JEEP RENEGADE SPORT Owner on 06/17/2022
Art and Mark's never fails to deliver top quality service at fair and reasonable prices. I have taken all of my vehicles there for 15 years as well as referred friends and family.

By 2018 CHEVROLET TRAX LS Owner on 05/09/2022
Excellent as always! Easy to schedule an appt. - work done well and on time.

By 2013 TOYOTA TACOMA Owner on 03/27/2022
A truly honest shop and quality work

By 2019 DODGE JOURNEY SE Owner on 02/03/2022
Art and Mark are great guys. Very professional and trustworthy.

By 2018 VOLKSWAGEN GTI S/SE/AUTOBAHN Owner on 01/30/2022
Great service and great prices

By Craig V. on 01/22/2022
It took about an hour, as expected. Started on time; all services as per Kia schedule. Standard pricing. Tire air pressures increased, and almost equally according to the digital dashboard monitor, as per current winter temperatures.

By G F. Norristown, PA on 12/23/2021
Went here due to Yelp reviews & was not disappointed. The owner was very courteous honest & actually gave me more information than the dealership. Mark even gave me a free diagnostic twice once I told him what the dealer said. He'll be my new mechanic.

By G F. Norristown, PA on 12/23/2021

Went here due to Yelp reviews & was not disappointed. The owner was very courteous honest & actually gave me more information than the dealership. Mark even gave me a free diagnostic twice once I told him what the dealer said. He'll be my new mechanic.

By 2004 CHEVROLET TAHOE K1500 Owner
"I took my car to get inspected in the morning and got my car back by lunch time. I was very satisfied with work and service."

By Michael D.
"The customer service and work that was done was great!!! They communicated any additional information and was done in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend service to my family."

By 2007 CHEVROLET COBALT LT Owner
"These guys are amazing. He had the part I needed and had it installed in 2 days. I had a rather major repair that needed to be done as I ran over a cement block in the road. Car drives just as great as before my little snafu."

By 2007 CHEVROLET COBALT LT Owner
"I brought my car to these guys after purchasing. I wanted to be sure that everything was OK with the car. All was good except for front right sway bar. They said that it didn't need to be replaced and that it wasn't a danger to my safety. I appreciate their honesty. I did end up replacing it and everything included, it was just under $140. Great price, great work, honesty and integrity."

By 2007 FORD FREESTAR SE Owner
"The best around I have been having my cars serviced at ART'S & MARK for the past 40 years I have never had a bad experience"

By 2007 FORD FREESTAR SE Owner
"GREAT AS ALWAYS, WHAT MORE CAN i SAY, i HAVE BEEN DEALNG WITH ART & MARKS FOR THE LAST 42 YEARS, And HAVE ALWAYS GOTTEN EXCELLENT SERVICE"

By Michael D.
"Great service They replaced strut mounts under warrenty With no problem"

By 2011 BUICK REGAL CXL Owner
"Great guys, great service"


 

Nana C.
King of Prussia, PA 12.5.2019
Taillight was broken. CarMax referred me to Art and Mark since they were booked til end of month. Called and Art told me they could see me right away. They fixed my taillight in 10-15 mins after I arrived and charged a very reasonable rate. It seems to be a family-run kind of business. Honest and dependable. Felt at ease as a female here. Definitely recommend!

Dustin 6/14/2019
Verified Customer
Love art and marks. Honest, fair, and do great work. I've been coming here for 5 years and so glad that I found them!

Deborah 6/9/2019
Verified Customer
Professional and friendly.

Rodrick 5/13/2019
Verified Customer
My experience was very good.

Carlos 5/8/2019
Verified Customer
I definitely will return to the facility. They are always very informative and they do a great job!

Pat 5/2/2019
Verified Customer
Art & Mark do quality work in a timely manner. They are reasonably priced and let you know in advance if you may need additional repairs...tires, brakes, etc. We wouldn't go anywhere else!

Doug 4/11/2019
Verified Customer
Art and Mark always get my car into the shop the day after I call.

Daniel 3/30/2019
Verified Customer
Staff is very friendly, helpful, and professional.

Charlie 3/20/2019
Verified Customer
We love Art and Mark. We have been going to them for over 20 years!!!

Matt 3/13/2019
Verified Customer
Art and Marks are the best auto repair in this area. Reasonably priced and knowledgable. We take all of our cars and are very happy with all the work they have done. Keep up the great work guys!

George 2/5/2019
Verified Customer
Excellent work

Michael 2/4/2019
Verified Customer
Art was very nice. Explained the work need and cost before doing it. Felt prices were fair

Thomas 1/26/2019
Verified Customer
Friendly, professional service work gets done quickly fair prices.

Steven 1/21/2019
Verified Customer
Great people, excellent work.

Andrew 1/18/2019
Verified Customer
2010 Subaru Impreza WRX clutch replacement. Work was completed in 1 day and was very close to estimated cost (including extremely competitive pricing). Customer service was excellent. Updates on repairs were timely and they were able to begin repairs next day. Highly recommend.


Eileen Cook 11.28.2018
My husband stumbled upon this shop by accident and I'm glad he did! These guys are the best around. We take all of our cars there for repair/inspection. They are very knowledgeable about cars, and always honest, patient, kind, courteous. If I could give more than 5 stars I would.

Steven Burda 10.27.2018
Art was recommended to me. Took my wife's car, and he and his team did a great job on Toyota Sienna minivan. He was patient, he was courteous, and extremely knowledgeable mechanic -- and he took the time to speak with me on the phone to explain everything what was wrong, and what was not wrong with the car. Art is the type of a person what would not fix anything that doesn't need to be fixed, even if parts are brought to him for fixing (second opinion from another shop!). I highly recommend Art & Mark's Auto. Thank you very much, Art! You got my business and, most importantly, my trust!

Steven B. King of Prussia, PA on 10/26/2018
Art was recommended to me. Took my wife's car, and he and his team did a great job on Toyota Sienna minivan. He was patient, he was courteous, and extremely knowledgeable mechanic -- and he took the time to speak with me on the phone to explain everything what was wrong, and what was not wrong with the car. Art is the type of a person what would not fix anything that doesn't need to be fixed, even if parts are brought to him for fixing (second opinion from another shop!). I highly recommend Art & Mark's Auto. Thank you very much, Art! You got my business and, most importantly, my trust!

M S. East Norriton, PA 10/4/2018
I've lived in the area for just about two years and after going to eight (8) different shops; I found Art & Marks Auto. I met Art once, he was easy going and professional. I also met Mark and he has really worked with me and on my old 1996 Jeep Cherokee Classic (white) . Mark has now worked on my truck three times and every time the cost was reasonable and done as we had agreed on. I'm impressed with his knowledge and will continue to have them help me keep my Jeep safely on the road. I'm very happy with their work and recommend them.

STEVE YAKSCOE on 08/08/2018
Awesome work at a fair price. Always stand behind their work Do a quality job every time they service my cars.

KELLY KAUFMAN on 08/03/2018
I have used Art and Marks services three times within the past year after being referred by a friend who used them for years. All three times they were professional, honest and rectified the problem in a timely period. I will continue to refer my friends and family to this company.

JOSEPH RISING on 08/01/2018
Excellent service as always, dropped the car off in the morning for a yearly inspection, got a text that it was all clear and picked it up on the way home from work. Highly recommend these guys.

JESSICA FRY on 07/30/2018
I've gone to so many mechanics over the years and always got ripped off, but not here. Art always oversees my service and I feel they are very honest and trustworthy. They are also priced fairly so I've recommended others go here too. I travel from Collegeville to Norristown because I trust this place.

Anonymous on 07/30/2018
Art and Mark's is easily the most reputable auto mechanic shop that I have ever used. The garage is clean and well organized. Their mechanics are excellent and courteous but this is no surprise given that Art and Mark lead by example. What I really like the fact that they look for ways to improve the customer experience e.g., warranty service on parts that they install. The prices are fair and the time to repair and return your car is very reasonable.

WINIFRED HAGGARD on 07/30/2018
As always, quick professional service with a clear explanation of the issues.

LEN LEVIN on 07/29/2018
Had POA State inspection. Was done efficiently. Left very satisfied.
Had a PA State inspection performed. It was performed completely to my satisfaction

CARLOTTA ALSTON on 07/27/2018
My car has been serviced by Art and Mark's Auto for the past couple of years. I have a foreign car so the repairs can be costly. They also outfit my vehicle with tires so top to bottom Art and Mark's takes care of my automotive needs. They explain what needs to be done to my vehicle and provide a detailed printout. They are efficient, kind, hardworking and dependable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Anonymous on 07/26/2018
We have used Art and Mark's for almost 30 years. Good, honest car service done well.

JOE AGNEW on 07/19/2018
Excellent service is part your business. Very much appreciated how quickly your TAT is for a working family and keep us informed of the work plus the cost involved in the repair of our truck. Thanks again!

LEN ULAN on 07/17/2018
I have the most unusual experience at Art and Mark's auto. I am greeted by name and with a smile. Everything is explained to me in terms I can understand. Maintenance and repairs are reasonably priced and completed within the expected time frame. Service at Art and Mark's harkens a time long ago where professionalism and customer satisfaction were standard.

WILLIAM BORDEN on 07/09/2018
Completely satisfied

PAT ROTA on 07/02/2018
We have been going to Art & Mark's Auto for over 25 years. They are very accommodating and honest. They offer advice, recommendations and suggestions without pressure. We have sent other friends and family to them because of the service they provide. We wouldn't go anywhere else!
You guys do a great job and we appreciate it! That's why we've been coming to you for over 25 years! Thanks.

WINIFRED HAGGARD on 06/30/2018
Excellent service and fair prices as always!

STEVE YAKSCOE on 06/26/2018
Art and Marks continues to provide a high level service at an affordable price. They also stand behind their work. Would highly recommend if anyone is looking for a mechanic

MARK & SUSAN SHANNON on 06/22/2018
The service was quick, done right and staff as always very professional.

DON MARSELLA on 06/15/2018
G reat service and workmanship. always a pleasure to deal with Art & Mark & staff

DUSTIN FELL on 06/14/2018
Art and marks is the best! My wife and I have been taking our cars here for 8 years. Honest guys, really thorough explanations when needed and I've never felt like they were taking advantage of me. Prices are always fair. Work is done quickly. I'd recommend (and do) to anyone!

CAROL VOTTO on 06/11/2018
Service at Art and Mark's is SUPERIOR, always with a SMILE! We have relied on this wonderful company for many years, having learned of them by "word-of mouth" long ago. These are forthright, no-nonsense, honest and knowledgeable mechanics we trust. Thank you, Art and Mark!

AL JOHNSON on 06/11/2018
I have been coming to Art Marks for over 30 Years' There service has been highly acceptable. There work was great and done on time.

LINDSAY LEIPER on 06/07/2018
I've been a regular customer at Art and Mark's going on 10 years now. My wife and own and lease Hyundai's and I have had nothing but professional, competent service every visit. Whether it be a flat tire (plenty of those!) a routine inspection or a more mechanically involved repair, I feel confident that A&Ms have troubleshooter my issue to the best of their ability using the most updated means and equipment to diagnose and make the repairs needed. No surprises, No mystery charges, No "You need new wiper blades."....unless I really DO need wiper blades. Appointments for service are made sometimes within the same day or the next depending on the complexity of the issue. They're eager to keep their eyes out for well-maintained used cars for sale if you're in the market to buy one. I have a new 2018 Hyundai Kona that I will take to A&Ms for it's service instead of the dealership. Being a professional shop with up to date licensed mechanics I won't "void" any terms of my lease and I would rather patronize and give my money to a well deserving small Norristown business like Art and Marks instead of a huge dealership. Thank you.

Anonymous on 06/04/2018
GREAT PLACE VERY FRIENDLY

DAVID RHONE on 06/03/2018
Customers are always treated with respect. Folks there always listen and answer questions clearly and concisely. They make you feel that you are valued. Work there is done right; they are knowledgeable and skillful from owners throughout the staff. We trust our cars to them..

NICOLE SENG on 06/02/2018
Wonderful customer service at Art and Mark's Auto, always a pleasant experience. They make you feel welcome and always explain things clearly.

LEAH YZZI on 06/02/2018
Every time I have gone to art and marks hey have taken such good care of my vehicles,,, and the best part they are just a block from my house


9/26/2017 First timer at this location- I stopped here after going to another mechanic for a noise coming from the front engine area. Long story short, the other mechanic (K & K Auto) tried to send me to a transmission place without even listening to my SUV. I knew it wasn't a transmission issue, so I stopped at Art & Mark's on my way home. They had no problem with me stopping without an appointment and said they would take it for a road test and give me a call. They called about a half an hour later and told me it was positively a wheel bearing. Within hours, they had my vehicle fixed. Upon pick-up, I enjoyed speaking with Art (47 years of experience). You can tell these are good people, I'll be back.  

2/25/2017 Best repair and service center around! They are very honest and do the best work. I have used them for 16 years and they are great..

5/24/2015 My boyfriend found this shop. I'd just moved to the area and needed an inspection and emissions test. I knew there would be some repairs but they were all minor. Can I just take a second to mention how tidy, neat and clean their shop is? If I'm seeing a mechanic, I think it's a good sign when they take care of their equipment and supplies. Not a huge shop but if you're looking for great work, helpful staff and good prices, these are the guys. I will definitely not be looking for anyone else to service my almost 200,000 mile baby. This is my mechanic now.

6/29/2016 Straight talk. Knows cars. Good advice. Been doing business with them over 25 years. Good men.  

11/2/2016 Hard to find them at first, located on a small street, but I am glad that I did find them. The first auto repair shop that I have been to where they are honest, and provide great service. They repaired my car, I got it back clean, and I left with a feeling of trust for Art and Mark in the work they did. First shop that did not try to rip me off, just the opposite, they went out of their way to be helpful. I would recommend them 100% for any auto repair type work. I hope they will be there for a very long time. We all need a place like this.

315 West Wood Street Norristown, PA 19401 | T: 610-279-1137 F: 610-272-0945

Copyright © 2022 Art & Mark's Auto

Site designed by J. M. Fox Associates, Inc.